A Willing Heart

Guide to a Joyful Heart

Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then said I, Here am I; send me. Isaiah 6:8, KJV

In Sunday School, we have been studying in the book of Judges about Gideon. Gideon did good works for God, and God used him to deliver Israel from Midian. However, when the angel of the Lord first appeared to Gideon and told him to go deliver Israel. Gideon had excuses as to why he wasn’t the right one for the job. He felt he wasn’t worthy; he wasn’t special; his family was weak, and he was the youngest.

I can relate to how Gideon felt. I think at times, our initial reaction is: surely there’s someone more qualified, stronger, smarter, powerful, than we to do what God is calling us to do. Dear Friend, these are only excuses. On our on, we are not worthy, but we serve one who is. As the Lord said to Gideon, “But I will be with thee” (Judges 6:16). When God calls us to go, He goes with us.

Let me encourage you to stay in God’s word and communicate with Him daily to prepare your heart, mind, and soul for the times when God calls we can say. Here I am God; send me.

heart art.png

2 thoughts on “A Willing Heart

Leave a Reply

