The Imperfect is Loved by the Perfect

Guide to a Joyful Heart

Tip of the Day:

For thou hast possessed (formed) my reins (inward parts): thou hast covered (wove) me in my mother’s womb.  I will praise thee: for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; marvelous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.  My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.  Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written, which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them.  How precious also are thy thoughts unto me.  O God! how great is the sum of them!  Psalm 139: 13-17, KJV

It’s so awesome and wonderful to know that God created us, and He knew us before we were even formed in our mother’s womb.  He knew we would be imperfect, but He loved us anyway.  He knew we would have wicked thoughts and actions, but He loved us anyway.  He knew we would rebel and break His heart, but He loved us anyway.  God created us uniquely different.  He has a unique plan for each of us.  It’s His desire to have a personal relationship with each one of His children.  Let’s think on that for a second; the God of the Universe, His thoughts are on you and me, and great is the sum of them.  Wow!  We are much loved.

Leave a Reply

