He is Worthy

Guide to a Joyful Heart

Tip of the Day:

I was glad when they said unto me, Let us go into the house of the Lord.  Psalm 122:1, KJV

Are you glad when it’s time to go to church?  I confess, there have been times when I have not felt glad or joyful to be going to church.  Times when I have been exhausted, and didn’t want to get up and put forth the effort to go to church.

Also, sometimes people get their feelings hurt, or angry about something that happened at church, and that could be a stumbling block.  Satan finds all kinds of ways to steal our joy, and keep us from serving God.  On rare days when I let my selfish flesh be tempted, and stayed at home.  I was miserable and under conviction.

On the other hand, the days I chose to go to church despite my feelings, but because my God, my Lord and Savior is worthy.  On those days, I am blessed.  I always feel better when I have been to the House of the Lord.  There is something about being with your brothers and sisters in Christ that makes your heart sing.  It is called love.  Love for each other; but moreover, love for Christ.  So this coming Lord’s Day, let me encourage you to leave the cares of this world behind, and step into the House of the Lord.  Worship Him that saved you, because He is worthy.

Leave a Reply

