Hide His Word in Your Heart

Guide to a Joyful Heart

Tip of the Day:

With my whole heart have I sought thee: O let me not wander from thy commandments.  Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee.  Blessed art thou, O Lord teach me thy statues.  Psalm 119: 10-12, KJV

God’s desire is to have a close relationship with you.  A relationship that grows deeper every time you seek to know and understand Him more.  Read His word daily and meditate on it.  The Bible is His love letter to you.  It will bring you comfort and strength in your time of need.  It will give you a stronghold when Satan comes against you, or when temptation is banging on your door.

We are so busy.  It’s hard sometimes to find time to focus on God’s word the way we should.  However, let me encourage you to make it a priority.  I confess that recently I had fallen back into the mind set of doing my devotional time as a check off of my “To Do” list.  Then, God reminded me that the time I devoted to reading and studying His word was really for me, my benefit, not His.  Yes, when we praise and worship Him, it pleases Him, but we are blessed as well.  On the other hand, when we study His word we grow and become more like Christ, and the person we are meant to be.

Leave a Reply

