Working with a Willing and Joyful Heart

Guide to a Joyful Home

Tip of the Day:

Who can find a virtuous woman? for her price is far above rubies.  Proverbs 31:10

She seeketh wool, and flax and worketh willingly with her hands.  Proverbs 31:13

Do you work willingly and with a joyful heart?  I know it’s difficult sometimes when you are up to your elbows in greasy dish water, or feel like you will never be done with the piles of laundry.  Although, if you are not careful the evil one can start whispering in your ear things like: Why am I the one stuck doing the laundry? or no one appreciates what I do for them.  These thoughts are dangerous, and can kill a joyful home.  During these times call on the name of Jesus.  Think on His sacrifice for you.  Think of His heart of service to all, even those who didn’t appreciate Him, and didn’t deserve it.  Now if you are like me, when you’re in the midst of this battle the last thing you want to do is to think about serving others.  It’s so much more tempting just to throw yourself a big pity party.  However, pity parties don’t ever turn out to be parties.  On the other hand, God will bless a servant’s heart.  If you take good care of your family on a daily basis with a joyful heart, and focus on Jesus, your family will call you blessed.  May the joy of Christ fill your home today.

laundry-basket-clip-art-828300

2 thoughts on “Working with a Willing and Joyful Heart

  1. I see you found a picture of me lol. You also found a direct line to my heart. I have been saying those exact things for days about my dishes and laundry. I need to be thankful for dishes because that means we have plenty to eat and all of my family is healthy enough to eat. Loads and loads of laundry means we have plenty to wear and my family is able to dress and undress themselves. God is good and I thank Him for my blessings today.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

