Believing Prayer

Guide to a Joyful Heart

Tip of the Day:

But Jesus beheld them and said unto them, With men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible.  Mat 19:26, KJV

A few Sundays ago, part of the message was on believing prayer.  Do we pray truly believing God will act in our lives?  Sometimes I do fear, sometimes I do loose confidence, but in those times I am looking at myself and my weakness instead of keeping my eyes on God.  There is peace in knowing that God is still in control, He has a plan for us all, and nothing is impossible for Him.  Pray, pray to The Father.  Pray believing that He loves you He desires only good for you, and He will be with you always.  Pray trusting in His will for you.  Then go forth joyful and unafraid.

2 thoughts on “Believing Prayer

  1. I think we are all guilty of having a little doubt when we pray, and having patience to wait for God’s timing. Thank you for the encouragement. I write what God lays on my heart, because He in guiding and correcting me as I grow closer to Him. Then, I want to share what I have learned.

    Like

  2. I am so guilty of being weak when it comes to being patient and believing God is working on my prayers. This is something that I am working on and knowing that everything happens in His time and He is always doing what is best for me. It seems like you know my heart daily and always post something I really need to hear. Again proving that God works through you to help me be closer to Him.

    Like

Leave a Reply

